1. orchidsforlunch
    orchidsforlunch
    hello minna-san!
  2. eliddell
    eliddell
    ::waves at orchidsforlunch::
  3. melodysnow
    melodysnow
    hey sweetie.. its been so quiet around here *shouts and listens to the echo*
  4. Hisoka4me
    Hisoka4me
    Yay, I just noticed this club and since I wrote 1 fan-fiction that sucks and I write poetry that sometimes doesn't suck I figure I should join and get tips from all the good writers
  5. Pervie Priestess
    Pervie Priestess
    Yo wassup! I joined a awhile ago! because I saw my folks in here!!! I'm a poet by trade but slowly began to write Yaoi as a ploy to get me writing! Now, I'm a second year writer and a coming up on my first year anniversary for Yaoi!

Hisoka: Don't look at it like that! A poet's voice and a writer's voice are more alike than you know. It's just a matter of you figuring out what works for you!

What helped me was starting with reading fanfiction then, coming across great writers like Iron Metal Dog, SilverBlueDolphin, Awa, Cykotykes, StarkBlack, Renjifan and and CMC42 from LJ. All of them have particularly different voices in which they use to tell stories and it helps to read others to kinda grasp the type nuances that you like about reading their stuff. By finding out what you enjoy will most like introduce you to your particular wrting style. And yes, it is trial and error, nothing happens overnight. Send me a link and let me read! OK? Concrit will be given only!
  6. Hisoka4me
    Hisoka4me
    see I just joined and I'm already getting good advice
  7. Miko
    Miko
    Hey peeps, I know I hardly ever come here - but here's a quick "heads-up"

The Lovely Angels Fiction Challenge: "Atonement"

WINNERS HAVE BEEN POSTED

Read the stories at http://www.savageflower.com
  8. shigrl
    shigrl
    @eliddell