aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Wigs and Styling

1. ShadowYinYang
    ShadowYinYang
    After going through a movie's-length amount of time styling a spiky-wig, I decided I need a break b/c its so annoying and frustrating me -_- (I'm still new at wig styling but I'm a perfectionist sometimes so I'll work myself to the bone to get it as a perfect as possible...which is probably why I'm getting frustrated. Why the hell does Roxas/Ven ave different hair styles from the 3D art and 2D art?-_-)

So I decided to see if I can talk with other cosplayers here and maybe get tips, advice, and inspiration if possible.

How's everybody else and their wig styling experiences if you use wigs in your cosplay?
  2. Fold39Crane
    Fold39Crane
    Personally, I haven't style a wig yet. But will be embarking on styling a Len Kagamine wig soon :3
    I've got my hair spray and scissors ready.

I have seen my friends do their wigs and it always consist of voluminous hairspray and snipping XD But once you get even one strand to stick up successfully, it makes you want to dance (well, one of my friends did so after she managed to get one part of her wig to stick up correctly).
  3. ShadowYinYang
    ShadowYinYang
    Lol!! That may end up being me with the way this wig is going XD

I wish you luck on your wig then!

I haven't touched mine since last weekend-_- and I'm supposed to get it done by this weekend>.<
  4. Namsoon
    Namsoon

I absolutely love styling wigs, it puts my mind at ease. Weird right?
    Anyway, I do have some great advice for you. Ready?

(Always practice on cheap wigs before attempting on pricey wigs)
    (You will need to flip your wig upside down, for better results, when spiking. I say this because when you flip your hair upside down you're working with gravity and not against it.)

1. Clear Caulking: Which can be purchased at any hardware store.