aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

:hearteyes: Favorite composers?

1. Elric88
    Elric88
    @Reasonfalling: I LOVE Tchaikovsky too, and he's so underrated. His piano concerto #2 in G major is freaking INCREDIBLE and I'd love to play it some day.
  2. jhyo07
    jhyo07
    as a beginner in this, i could say that one of my favorite will be wlatz from the composition of johann strauss especially blue denube waltz.
  3. Alyson
    Alyson
    Pianist.

Overall would probably be Chopin. I've ALWAYS loved Chopin, ever since I started studying piano seven years ago. Chopin's background history amazed me, as well. His piano concertos are great, but I'm with you when you say that Rachmaninov makes the best Piano Concertos. He also composed my absolute favorite duet piece Suite No. 2 Op. 17 Mvmt. 3 or better known as "Romance." I fell in love with that.
  4. Tsukihiko
    Tsukihiko
    Pianist here too~~

Not too long ago, just over a year, I've really got a passion for Chopin's music. His compositions are so lush it's brilliant!!! I think this love for Chopin might also be because I played eternal sonata on the ps3 :P Besides Chopin, I generally like romantic music, I think Liszt comes close to being my favourite composer. I have a dream to write beautiful music just like them, but there's much to be done hehe ^^; My other dream is to be able to play pieces like Fantasie Impromptu or La Campanella
  5. lyshulin
    lyshulin
    Violinist, and I adore Vivaldi. x) I don't get to play his pieces often, but whenever i find one, I'm always in love with it.

Oh I do love the piano too, even though I can't play it.
    and Liszt, oh how i love him. I fell in love with La Campanella the first time i heard it.
    Amazing piece, don't you all agree?

Mm, I've heard Venus, Mars and Jupiter by Holst before, 100% captivating.