aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Yaoi-loving Classical Musicians

1. ShamelessBGum
    ShamelessBGum
    Hi All... Sorry if I am necroing an old thread. I just joined the group and not quite sure if I count as a "classical musician" - I am a dabbler. I played violin in my high school orchestra, but that's about where my classical "career" ended and I started fiddling instead. My great musical love is Scandinavian folk music, which I play on the fiddle. Basically a lot of the type of Finnish and Swedish polkas, etc. that inspired the likes of Jean Sibelius. I also sing (I am an amateur at that too, but I can do it well if I practice / warm up), I particularly love singing Gilbert and Sullivan operettas (alto or tenor)... I write some of my own stuff which is, again, more folk-oriented than classical. Feel free to boot me from the group if I don't measure up!
  2. SamuraiSx
    SamuraiSx
    wahhh I can't believe I didn't introduce here after randomly finding this group ages ago >< Minna-san Hii!
    I am playing piano and I hope to enter academy (even if I am somehow late by today's standards due to my own problems with confidence..) but now I am carrying it to the fullest/
    I adore anime music, since OSTs are composed with such sincerity variation sensibility and great quallity that I just can;t pass by and say 'eh that's just cartoon music' x.x/

recently I've been playing Yuki Kajiura's pieces and currently getting by ear score from Kalafina's song Hokage <3 I am almost done o.o
    yeah I am alo singing as tenor at my city Sombor's choir 'Vocal Group Musica Viva'. we have videos on our yt channel you can listen it xD

and uhhh so glad to see fellow musicians and so many different instruments :3 it would be nice if we can do some project together maybe?! O.O
  3. SamuraiSx
    SamuraiSx
    btw I wanted to also ask for help to donate for my friend who plays clarinet at academy, so he can buy new instrument for himself to continue music studies