aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Where have all the good vampire books gone?

1. StraitJacket
    StraitJacket
    Hi! I would like to recommend Ann Rice book Interview With The Vampire. I really love that book

It's about the vampire Louis and how he became a vampire and his life after that.......

Really good book for all vampie lovers ^^
  2. hayenga
    hayenga
    OOOOOH Interview with a Vampire was a good one!!!!!
  3. tuatha
    tuatha

Ok. Well first off I want to say hello to all...Im a newbie here.

But to really get down to it...."good vampire books?!"

The title and question are what made me join. As for some REALLLLLLY good books I SUGGEST (I would demand, but thats no way to get pple to read something ....) reading anything from LJ SMITH!!!!!!

I do not want to be harsh and bash on Twilight, but the truth (for me) is that it does not even compare to lets say VAMPIRE DIARIES OR THE NIGHT WORLD SERIES which are by LJ SMITH.

If you want utterly exciting stories about all things supernatural like VAMPIRES, WEREWOLVES, SHAPESHIFTERS, WITCHES she is the one to go for it. Not to mention that there's a bit of romance thrown in too.

Seriously....its one of the best. I read all of her books when i was in 5th grade, and now that Im in my 20's i still think its one of the best vampire books i've read. Now THAT is saying something.
    lol, so go take a look, you won't lose anything...and you might gain alot. lol
  4. alexpablok66688
    alexpablok66688
    fanaly people who likes those precious books!!
  5. bookimp
    bookimp
    Ooh I hadn't read Mike Shade or Lara Adrian. I've got them downloaded now so will report back. I'm a longtime reader of Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, and Kelley Armstrong.

I can also recommend Kim Harrison's Hollows series which starts with Dead Witch Walking: