aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Importing yaoi to Malaysia is illegal??

1. nanaxkyo
    hi,
    i ask my friend from overseas where can i buy yaoi manga online and she told me that importing yaoi to Malaysia is illegal.is that true?i never heard about this before.i've been craving to buy some yaoi manga for the past 2 years but i can't find any online shop that suitable for me,i mean...yes i have found a few but seems that i have a problem with the shipping since it won't accept PO Box Address.i'm sorry if it's troubling but i really need help here.Thanks in Advance
  2. aarinfantasy
    aarinfantasy
    Hi there, it is actually not allowed in Malaysia... but a lot of things that are not allowed in Malaysia are still openly available such as fake branded goods like handbags etc. However, there are a lot of times yaoi manga or materials are allowed into Malaysia if you do or order properly... most of the time they pass the Customs.

You cannot order or import yaoi manga through Free Shipping which does not include tax. You must order them by paying tax, which means shipping through EMS. Sites that you can order are from: Amazon or Akadot... these are a few sites that I have ordered from, but as always they are very expensive when it comes to shipping.

Next best thing is just go to our Borders bookstore and check out the manga section, there are some BL titles there... look out for publishers such as June, 801, SubLime, BLU and a few more I can't remember. Please remember to try be discreet or quiet about it, as we don't really want to spread it to people who hates yaoi and made them get banned like what happened to Kinokuniya. If can, you just buy and keep it to yourself ^^;
  3. ringhelediel
    ringhelediel