aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

AarinNerds

1. Artemis Moonsong
    Artemis Moonsong
    Oh, fun thesis!! Hmm, let me think.

OOC: out of character

kawaii: cute

sugoi: awesome!

adding -sama, -chan endings (as a fanfic writer, I will get "Artemis-sama" ... whether it's deserved or not is debatable lol)

This is this "jujuju" thing that some kids too. I think it's an expression of cute, gleeful happiness.

All the words to describe fanfiction: fic, ficlet, drabble, etc.

"Art dump" -- when someone posts a lot of artwork to LJ or something ... I think "fic dump" works, too.

Pairing words: pairing, crack pairing, canon, etc.
  2. yvynee
    yvynee
    Thank you!!
    Yeah, it IS fun to research and all - but still she has to struggle against discrimination. Very few professors find themselves able to take her subject seriously because she is a fan herself. You should have seen them roll their eyes while she presented her idea. <_<
    However, they let her do it because they have no real reason to reject it.

Also: cosplay-terms are welcome too!
  3. Artemis Moonsong
    Artemis Moonsong
    THAT is a shame. She should be in another department. Pop culture studies is VERY accepted in my own department. We have a queer studies guy who's also into rhetoric and children's lit; I don't doubt he's dabbled in manga and anime. My own major professor once attended a conference presentation on Harry Potter slash. For your friends colleagues and professors to ROLL THEIR EYES at her idea is NOT a good environment for fostering new and innovative ideas. What a shame.
  4. yvynee
    yvynee
    Yeah, I know. Our department isn't exactly an encouraging one. Many others have the same problem. I heard the professors are inclined to commit some of their time to you if you're interested in something they are researching themselves. Or claim to be, in order to just get over and done with it.
  5. Artemis Moonsong
    Artemis Moonsong
    Dare I ask what school you are at? *bats eyes*