Kanou (L8)Heart 1 (Red)Ayase (L8)
    Usami Akihiko (L9)Asato (L9)Suzuki-san
    Quote Originally Posted by mikancat224 View Post
    But I used Alcohol 120% to burn the cd?
    Did you burn the IMG file?

mikancat224
    Quote Originally Posted by Sukisho View Post
    Did you burn the IMG file?
    Yes, I burned the .cue file. The contents of the cd look fine but when I try to run the game it gives me an error.

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Hi, I'm a noob in this, but I was hopeing someone could help me with Chiralmori installation.
    I just downloaded all the parts, extracted them from the .rar's...and mounted the .mds using Daemon tools...all seemed to be going well, until the installation actually starts, and about 1 quarter in I get this error msg (from what I can make out among the jibberish since I don't have Japanese language pack installed yet..>_>..have to find that Windows XP cd still):

"the filename, directory or volume label syntax is incorrect"

I'm not sure what that means, or how I can fix it, can anyone help me?

Also, I've read through a lot of the forums, especially about Atlas and agth..but for games like Togainu no Chi, which is the first one I tried to install, I just wanted to know HOW you would go about burning a .ccd file, or .mds? I know some say to convert it to a .iso is the only way, and burning it with Nero...I have Nero, but I can't figure out how to burn these files so that I can get the games to work without having to mount as virtual cds...can anyone help me with that too?

Yaoi Fan
    Savings

(S021) RikiAsano Katsuya (L9)Kadaj (L8)
    Akira TnC (L9)Squall (L6)Seishirou (L2)
    Takuto (L5)Testament (L8)Rufus (L7)
    That looks like an error because you don't have the language pack installed. It's probably trying to install files that have Japanese filenames and it's freaking out (does the same thing when extracting zips with Japanese filenames X__X)