aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 155
  1. #71
    Yaoi Fan
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    294
    Points
    910,100
    Savings
    900,000


    Hiroki (L4)Heart 1 (Blue)Usami (L2)
    Kanou (L8)Heart 1 (Red)Ayase (L8)
    Quote Originally Posted by mikancat224 View Post
    But I used Alcohol 120% to burn the cd?
    Did you burn the IMG file?

  2. #72
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    7
    Points
    120,000
    Savings
    101,783


    Quote Originally Posted by Sukisho View Post
    Did you burn the IMG file?
    Yes, I burned the .cue file. The contents of the cd look fine but when I try to run the game it gives me an error.

  3. #73
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    6
    Points
    350,001
    Savings
    2,000


    Hi, I'm a noob in this, but I was hopeing someone could help me with Chiralmori installation.
    I just downloaded all the parts, extracted them from the .rar's...and mounted the .mds using Daemon tools...all seemed to be going well, until the installation actually starts, and about 1 quarter in I get this error msg (from what I can make out among the jibberish since I don't have Japanese language pack installed yet..>_>..have to find that Windows XP cd still):

    "the filename, directory or volume label syntax is incorrect"

    I'm not sure what that means, or how I can fix it, can anyone help me?

    Also, I've read through a lot of the forums, especially about Atlas and agth..but for games like Togainu no Chi, which is the first one I tried to install, I just wanted to know HOW you would go about burning a .ccd file, or .mds? I know some say to convert it to a .iso is the only way, and burning it with Nero...I have Nero, but I can't figure out how to burn these files so that I can get the games to work without having to mount as virtual cds...can anyone help me with that too?

  4. #74
    Yaoi Fan
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    254
    Points
    336,620
    Savings
    155,000


    (S021) RikiAsano Katsuya (L9)Kadaj (L8)
    Akira TnC (L9)Squall (L6)Seishirou (L2)
    That looks like an error because you don't have the language pack installed. It's probably trying to install files that have Japanese filenames and it's freaking out (does the same thing when extracting zips with Japanese filenames X__X)

    There are only certain versions of Nero that let you burn image files which is why you probably can't find the option. I remember running into that problem a while ago. but since I don't remember how I fixed it, I probably didn't XD I don't think it's gonna be any different from trying to burn with Alcohol but that doesn't mean you shouldn't try. I think AfterDawn has forum threads about Nero images.

  5. #75
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the Earth
    Posts
    10
    Points
    80,050
    Savings
    5,649,802


    MokonaToothlessChocobo
    MoogleSuzuki-sanKumaguro
    I use daemon tool, but if i open the file, he ask to installation folder, and i dunno where it is.. the file i have just .ccd, .img, .sub, .cue and dat file.. please anyone help me.

    oh the installation page just had symbol, i have all the languange and activated it all, but that character just shown up, so i dunno what suppose to do..

    Just how to install Kaitou Jade?

  6. #76
    Yaoi Addict

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    458
    Points
    17,014,153
    Savings
    52,695,231


    Asami (L9)Isshin (L5)Rai (L7)
    Aizen (L1)Firion (L2)Genji (L1)
    I don't understand your problem, can you explain better? First of all did you mount the image file? Instructions are on page 1 of this thread.

  7. #77
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    70
    Points
    1,225,100
    Savings
    47,000


    I tried to run Togainu, it's already installed.
    But when I double-clicked the icon, something was popping out. Like this:

    I clicked OK then nothing happened, the game won't run.
    could someone please explain this to me and what should I do?

    Based on this
    I thought it was folder location error message, but I already set my PC in japanese.

  8. #78
    Fuji
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by jus_kol View Post
    I tried to run Togainu, it's already installed.
    But when I double-clicked the icon, something was popping out. Like this:

    I clicked OK then nothing happened, the game won't run.
    could someone please explain this to me and what should I do?

    Based on this
    I thought it was folder location error message, but I already set my PC in japanese.
    Hi, I can't help with technical stuff, but I can translate the popup for you. ^^

    "A Debugger has been Found"

    "Please shut down your debugger and try once again."

  9. #79
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23,650
    Savings
    95


    Tasuki (L7)Tamahome (L9)Lancer (L7)
    (S020) YokozawaLancer (L8)Haku (Dragon)
    Perhaps this is a stupid question, but I want to ask before I burn this CD. When unpacking winrar split files, should one only unpack one file and trust that the winrar extracted all of the information or should one unpack all of the files? I'm asking because I've unpacked one file and when I open the second in the series, it asks if I want to overwrite the previous information. I looked through the information posted on this thread and have found no answer. When someone has a moment, I would appreciate a small bit of help.

    Thank you for your time.

  10. #80
    Extreme Yaoi Guru


    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    In Bed with Akihito and Val ;)
    Posts
    3,804
    Points
    1,281,800
    Savings
    63,836,750


    Ren Katakura (L8)Ibuki Takahara (L8)(S013) Akihito
    (S014) KeisukeRyouta Sasamori (L7)Souma Yukihira (L7)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yahnkehy View Post
    Perhaps this is a stupid question, but I want to ask before I burn this CD. When unpacking winrar split files, should one only unpack one file and trust that the winrar extracted all of the information or should one unpack all of the files? I'm asking because I've unpacked one file and when I open the second in the series, it asks if I want to overwrite the previous information. I looked through the information posted on this thread and have found no answer. When someone has a moment, I would appreciate a small bit of help.

    Thank you for your time.
    Hi ya, if you unpack part 1 first, WinRar will automatically do the others as well, so in the end you'll just have one extracted file
    F


 

 
Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •