aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    7
    Points
    15,050
    Savings
    102,000


    Ren DM (L8)Aoba (L2)Haruka Nanase (L6)
    Ulquiorra (L5)Raiden (L9)Havi (L6)

    POSSIBLE FIX for Togainu no Chi on Windows 10 64bit

    Hey I think I found a fix for TnC on Windows 10 64-bit.

    What is needed:
    1. USB flash drive with 4gb or more. BACKUP FILES
    2. 64-bit Ubuntu ISO Here
    3. (UUI)Universal USB Installer Here
    4. Secdrv and folder Here
    5. still have TnC installed or reinstall using win7 compatibility in non default location

    What you need to know:

    1. You need to know how to boot from a USB
    If you don't know how google search: open boot menu HP or open boot device options HP - replace HP with who made your computer.
    2. open this page on a phone or another PC
    3. you need ubuntu to move the amd64_macromedia folder to a folder in windows but windows does not let you

    1: Installing Ubuntu on USB with UUI
    1. Download Ubuntu 64bit
    2. Plug in USB and open UUI. BACKUP FILES ON USB
    -Click Agree
    -in step 1 select ubuntu
    -in step 2 click browse and go to where you downloaded the ubuntu iso double click it
    -in step 3 select your USB
    3. click box next to where you selected your USB to FORMAT
    -then click create then click yes
    4. Wait till it finishes
    -click close

    2: Download and extract secdrv
    1. extract to desktop with 7-zip or winrar
    -you will get a folder named amd64_macromedia and secdrv.sys

    3: Reboot PC and open boot menu and boot to ubuntu
    1. Before PC turns back on press whatever button yours is to open boot menu repeatedly
    -some PCs just require the ESC button to be pressed and a list of options is shown
    IMG_0017.jpg
    2. Select your USB device
    IMG_0018.jpg
    3. Select Try ubuntu without installing
    IMG_0019.jpg
    -wait till it boots into ubuntu
    4. close shortcut list thing
    IMG_0020.jpg

    4:Moving secdrv files to right places

    1. click drawer icon on left
    IMG_0021.jpg
    2. click your hard drive where windows is installed
    -NOT 'computer' that is your USB
    IMG_0022.jpg
    3. open users folder
    -open your folder it should be your Username for windows
    4. open Desktop folder you should see the files you extracted
    5. click on drawer icon again to open another file explorer
    6. on the file explorer you just opened click on your hard drive again
    7. this time open windows folder then open winsxs folder
    -WAIT till it loads all folders

    REMEMBER THIS IS FOR 64-BIT WINDOWS 10


    8. on the file explorer that has the files you extracted/desktop folder open right click the amd64_macromedia folder and click copy
    -not 'Copy To...'
    IMG_0026.jpg
    9. on the other file explorer right click on empty white space on right and click paste
    IMG_0027.jpg
    10. now go back to windows folder and open system32
    -WAIT for folders to load
    11. open drivers folder
    12. on file explorer with desktop folder open click on emtpy white space and then right click secdrv.sys and copy
    13. on the other file explorer with drivers folder right click on empty white space and click paste
    14. then go back to system32 folder
    -WAIT till folders load
    15. right click on empty white space on the right and click paste again

    So now you should have the amd64 folder in WINSXS and two copies of secdrv.sys one in system32\drivers and the other in system32

    16. Shutdown PC then unplug USB
    IMG_0028.jpg
    17. turn on PC and login to windows

    5: Disabling Driver Signature Enforcement

    1. click start then power
    2. HOLD shift and click restart
    -continue holding shift till this appears
    IMG_0029.jpg
    3. click troubleshoot then advanced options
    4. click startup settings then click restart
    5. press f7 to disable driver signature enforcement
    6. login to windows

    6: Start/check secdrv driver
    1. press 'windows + x' click command prompt (admin) then click yes
    IMG_0030.jpg
    2. type sc start secdrv
    IMG_0031.jpg
    -if it says that an instance is already running then thats it, close command prompt

    7. Mount TnC ISO and play
    game1.jpg
    game2.jpg

  2. #2
    Total Yaoi Freak

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,776
    Points
    6,000,000
    Savings
    1,721,080


    Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Oh, wow. That's a huge process to install that driver and get it working as a service...

    Alternatively, if you can't play with Ubuntu for whatever reason, Microsoft has suggested another method that can be done... Two ways, in fact. One involves logging in as the main Administrator account, and running a Command prompt with Admin privilages then typing:

    sc config secdrv start=auto
    Then type:
    sc start secdrv
    Restart your computer and try running the game.

    --------------

    The second one involves editing the registry to make the change more permanent:
    (** WARNING **) Playing with the System Registry can be dangerous if you alter the wrong things. So please pay attention to the steps, and follow carefully.


    Click on START button, then type in REGEDIT

    Each registry entry is like a folder on your computer, so find the main folder named HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and keep going down until you're in this "folder":

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\secdrv

    Once you click on that folder, the right panel will change. Look for text in the right panel that says "Start" with a blue and white icon. Right-Click on the word "Start" in that panel, and select "Modify..."

    registry_01.jpg


    A new window will pop up with a text area for numbers. It says, "Value data:" Change that to a 2, then click "OK".

    registry_02.jpg

    Close the registry and restart your computer. Then try launching the game.
    Last edited by Kojichan; 09-28-2015 at 08:17 AM.

  3. #3
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    7
    Points
    15,050
    Savings
    102,000


    Ren DM (L8)Aoba (L2)Haruka Nanase (L6)
    Ulquiorra (L5)Raiden (L9)Havi (L6)
    That works 7 and 8/8.1 , maybe vista, cause the secdrv driver is still installed just disabled. On Windows 10 Microsoft has removed it completely

  4. #4
    Total Yaoi Freak

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,776
    Points
    6,000,000
    Savings
    1,721,080


    Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Ahh, Microsoft didn't mention THAT part. But, if the game worked before on Windows 10, but then doesn't, does that mean Microsoft REMOVED the SecDrv driver in that patch update? Seems stupid... Ah well! There we go, possible fixes for various peoples!!

  5. #5
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    7
    Points
    15,050
    Savings
    102,000


    Ren DM (L8)Aoba (L2)Haruka Nanase (L6)
    Ulquiorra (L5)Raiden (L9)Havi (L6)
    Most likely cause I downloaded the Windows 10 iso from Microsoft. But after I installed TnC it did nothing when tried to start it.

  6. #6
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1
    Points
    0
    Savings
    0


    Hey, if anyone comes here after a google search (like I did) and is finding a way to make TNC work on Windows 10:
    I found this crack on a youtube comment, by user "Ronroa".
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/c12xc9j4ib...nochi.zip?dl=0
    Worked for me.


  7. #7
    Total Yaoi Freak

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,776
    Points
    6,000,000
    Savings
    1,721,080


    Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Quote Originally Posted by Kosmov View Post
    Hey, if anyone comes here after a google search (like I did) and is finding a way to make TNC work on Windows 10:
    I found this crack on a youtube comment, by user "Ronroa".
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/c12xc9j4ib...nochi.zip?dl=0
    Worked for me.

    Just in case my existing Dropbox link stops working, I have a backup of this EXE here on my MEGA Drive:
    https://mega.nz/#!5dYwnDwD!D27r8LJP6...LANBXHrHqveYhc

    Same file, not a crack, just an official NoDVD version of the the EXE.


  8. #8
    Yaoi Supporter
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    170
    Points
    0
    Savings
    0


    Quote Originally Posted by yaoilover1910 View Post
    That works 7 and 8/8.1 , maybe vista, cause the secdrv driver is still installed just disabled. On Windows 10 Microsoft has removed it completely
    Confirmed.
    2016-01-27 23_28_58-Administrator_ Command Prompt.png

    Uugh, for older games that uses SafeDisc without the no-CD/DVD patch... we are in trouble.

    Not only they removed it, they also completely blocked it from loading. So even if you have the older secdrv.sys from Win 7/8/8.1, it won't work.

    There is a way though for those games without resorting to VirtualBox (VirtualBox is resource heavy and some people don't have enough resource to emulate another OS)... the problem is it's kinda technical.

    That is, getting the secdrv.sys from Win 7/8/8.1, and forcing Windows to see it as a trusted driver. How to do that is kinda daunting since this is messing with the drivers.


    Really much easier to replace it with the No-DVD patch.
    Last edited by monokuroe; 01-27-2016 at 09:40 AM.

  9. #9
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    0
    Savings
    0


    Quote Originally Posted by Kojichan View Post
    Just in case my existing Dropbox link stops working, I have a backup of this EXE here on my MEGA Drive:
    https://mega.nz/#!5dYwnDwD!D27r8LJP6...LANBXHrHqveYhc

    Same file, not a crack, just an official NoDVD version of the the EXE.
    it worked, thanks a lot for sharing

  10. #10
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7
    Points
    0
    Savings
    0


    Runtime Error

    So, I tried downloading the no-DVD files. I extracted them and tried to run them, and I got this Runtime error. Any advice?
    Screenshot (40).jpg

    And yes, I am running Windows 10.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •