aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Wineskin Issues [dmmd]

OK SO.

I'm brand new to this, hello everyone!

I've managed to get dmmd working ALMOST perfectly on my Macbook Pro using Wineskin. The only thing is, the animations won't work. When I view the window, it's frozen on whatever frame is the most recent - by navigating away (covering the game window with, say, my internet one), it'll 'update' to the next most recent frame when you go back to it, if that makes any sense at all.

Basically, the audio and game is actually moving forward, but the graphics don't.

What's interesting is that when I flick out on Exposé, the 'Desktop' thumbnail will have the game working perfectly! It's very annoying. Was wondering if anyone else had any experience with this kind of issue/wineskin in general? I can share my error logs if that'll be of any use to anyone.

Total Yaoi Freak

Savings

Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Origami (L4)Yosuke P4 (L1)Subaru Sumeragi (L3)
    Hmm, I used wineskin at work once so I know of some similar problems you're experiencing.

Firstly, though, are you playing DMMd in Full-screen or Windowed mode?

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Um, hi. I also experience OP's problems. I already tried playing DMMd in full-screen and in window modes, and also running it on a virtual desktop (as suggested here). I also tried installing codecs via winetricks but nothing seems to solve this problem. The same problem also happens with DMMd re:connect.

Has anybody found a kind of fix for this? Thank you.

Total Yaoi Freak

Savings

Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Origami (L4)Yosuke P4 (L1)Subaru Sumeragi (L3)
    Is the graphics driver in your Wineskin windows box up-to-date?