aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    7,190
    Savings
    0


    Akira TnC (L9)Heart 6 (Devil)Shiki (L9)
    DS_001_leftDS_001_midDS_001_right

    Unhappy Absolute Obedience install-uninstall problem

    I've downloaded Absolute Obedience second time. The fist time I think I didn't uninstall it, just deleted it manually. Now that I've downloaded it second time I would need to install it again but I can't. It only says "GAME START" or "UNINSTALL THE GAME" (no install). When I press to start the game I get error message "Apprication excuting error. Excute after installing game." and when I press to uninstall it says "Illegal registry. Please uninstall manually."

    so, is there a way to fix it and install game again?

  2. #2
    Yaoi Lover

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In the crashing world of Maya 2012
    Posts
    657
    Points
    1
    Savings
    13,132,642


    Steve Rogers (L9)Star 1 (Yellow)Tony Stark (L9)
    Iron Man (L9)Star 1 (Yellow)Captain America (L9)

    You deleted the game manually; probably the game folder. But any game or at least modern games, leave registry entries. If those are not deleted the system thinks the game is still there. Hence why you get these messages.
    You can manually clean it, but it is annoying since I don't know what entries the game makes. You could give a registry cleaner a go such as CCleaner which is free.
    I also managed to find this; |MG| RegCleaner 4.3.0.780 Download
    Was an answer with someone that had game keys that needed deleting as well.
    Be aware, before you do it back up the registry. Do not change anything, only remove those said keys and nothing else.
    Next time properly uninstall.
    Last edited by KarumA; 12-16-2011 at 06:07 AM.


  3. #3
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    7,190
    Savings
    0


    Akira TnC (L9)Heart 6 (Devil)Shiki (L9)
    DS_001_leftDS_001_midDS_001_right
    I've found it, deleted it and now I can install game again. thanks for your help

  4. #4
    Yaoi Lover

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In the crashing world of Maya 2012
    Posts
    657
    Points
    1
    Savings
    13,132,642


    Steve Rogers (L9)Star 1 (Yellow)Tony Stark (L9)
    Iron Man (L9)Star 1 (Yellow)Captain America (L9)

    No problem, enjoy playing

  5. #5
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    759,900
    Savings
    355,000


    Loke (L5)Sebastian (L8)Ciel (L5)
    (S022) IasonHibirdHibari (L2)
    I have a problem with installing the game. It keeps telling me to insert a disc. Is there a way to install the game without that message popping up? I'm trying to play on a MacBook Air

  6. #6
    Yaoi Lover

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In the crashing world of Maya 2012
    Posts
    657
    Points
    1
    Savings
    13,132,642


    Steve Rogers (L9)Star 1 (Yellow)Tony Stark (L9)
    Iron Man (L9)Star 1 (Yellow)Captain America (L9)

    You need to apply the crack that came with the installation files.

  7. #7
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lalaland
    Posts
    14
    Points
    85,650
    Savings
    69,000


    Cloud (L9)Sol Badguy (L9)Fei Long (L9)
    Abel (L1)Conrad (L3)Kyouya (L3)
    Quote Originally Posted by AngelicDevil View Post
    I have a problem with installing the game. It keeps telling me to insert a disc. Is there a way to install the game without that message popping up? I'm trying to play on a MacBook Air
    To get rid of this message, you need to go to the text file Setup.txt, then delete the lines that say DISCNO=1 and DISCNO=2. You should be able to install the game now. I had the same problem when I first played, on my Mac. I hope you find this helpful.


  8. #8
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    759,900
    Savings
    355,000


    Loke (L5)Sebastian (L8)Ciel (L5)
    (S022) IasonHibirdHibari (L2)
    YEAH! IT OPENED! THANKS!!! But then there's a message that pops us when I try to start that says File[Select.ogg] could not be opened. Do you know how to change it?

  9. #9
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lalaland
    Posts
    14
    Points
    85,650
    Savings
    69,000


    Cloud (L9)Sol Badguy (L9)Fei Long (L9)
    Abel (L1)Conrad (L3)Kyouya (L3)
    Quote Originally Posted by AngelicDevil View Post
    YEAH! IT OPENED! THANKS!!! But then there's a message that pops us when I try to start that says File[Select.ogg] could not be opened. Do you know how to change it?
    Post deleted. See my post lower down.
    Last edited by ShadowNightmare; 04-13-2012 at 12:02 PM.

  10. #10
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lalaland
    Posts
    14
    Points
    85,650
    Savings
    69,000


    Cloud (L9)Sol Badguy (L9)Fei Long (L9)
    Abel (L1)Conrad (L3)Kyouya (L3)
    Quote Originally Posted by AngelicDevil View Post
    YEAH! IT OPENED! THANKS!!! But then there's a message that pops us when I try to start that says File[Select.ogg] could not be opened. Do you know how to change it?
    I found a way of solving this problem. When you install the game, change where it installs to (click the [...] button to browse) to a place where you can easily find the folder. Then open this folder, and you should have a .exe file called 'asobey.exe'. Open this file, and it should work fine. I hope this helps you.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •