aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    10
    Points
    999
    Savings
    218,000


    Asami (L5)Akihito (L4)Adonis (L2)
    Al (L1)Ranmaru I (L1)Iason (L3)

    Angry Silver Chaos." Main System Error"

    Now, I've downloaded this game before on the two different desktops I have and it worked perfectly. Now I'm trying it on my new laptopy but, when I begin to play it works for a short amount of time before a box comes up saying that the "Main System had stopped working". I'm not sure on what to do. I uninstalled and re-installed it. I redownloaded it and did the steps it told me and it still doesn't work.

    What should I do? Y.Y

  2. #2
    Extreme Yaoi Guru


    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    In Bed with Akihito and Val ;)
    Posts
    3,804
    Points
    1,281,800
    Savings
    63,836,750


    Ren Katakura (L8)Ibuki Takahara (L8)(S013) Akihito
    (S014) KeisukeRyouta Sasamori (L7)Souma Yukihira (L7)

    I am not sure what OS you are using, but if for Win 7 (???) the game patch + the English patch on top of it, causes the game to crush, so please try running the game in compatibility mode with the config of Win XP service pack 3.


  3. #3
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wonderland
    Posts
    24
    Points
    460,700
    Savings
    1,305,100


    Al (L1)Ewon (L2)Kid (L2)
    Shinichi (L1)Shiki (L3)Sebastian (L6)
    Quote Originally Posted by Keita4ever View Post
    I am not sure what OS you are using, but if for Win 7 (???) the game patch + the English patch on top of it, causes the game to crush, so please try running the game in compatibility mode with the config of Win XP service pack 3.
    Sorry I'm kinda dumb ^^"' what do you mean by that? Could you explain it in a bit more detail?

    I'm actually also having the same problem with my new laptop (win 7). It gets a mainsystem.exe error when I first started opening it, then up to before the first voice script. I found a tip that said to delete the open.avi and it worked up to the point where a picture of the corridor shows up... then it crashes again =="
    I didn't use the English patch at the time btw

  4. #4
    Extreme Yaoi Guru


    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    In Bed with Akihito and Val ;)
    Posts
    3,804
    Points
    1,281,800
    Savings
    63,836,750


    Ren Katakura (L8)Ibuki Takahara (L8)(S013) Akihito
    (S014) KeisukeRyouta Sasamori (L7)Souma Yukihira (L7)

    Quote Originally Posted by iScreamParty View Post
    Sorry I'm kinda dumb ^^"' what do you mean by that? Could you explain it in a bit more detail?

    I'm actually also having the same problem with my new laptop (win 7). It gets a mainsystem.exe error when I first started opening it, then up to before the first voice script. I found a tip that said to delete the open.avi and it worked up to the point where a picture of the corridor shows up... then it crashes again =="
    I didn't use the English patch at the time btw
    Ahm, I am not sure which section you are referring to so

    In the games helps section, its recommended to post some of your computer specs i.e. its operating system say Win 7, Vista etc as there are specifics issues for most games as a result from this.

    or alternatively

    For Silver Chaos, there is the,

    1. original game,
    2. the game patch V1.2 made by the developers that fixes some of the text issues in the game, and
    3. Finally the great English patch that fans made that you need to have installed the previous two sections to work.

    Sadly the second point above i.e. the game patch once installed on a Win 7 - 64 bit version PC / Laptop will crush it.

    To fix, please follow this steps exactly!!!!,

    • install the game patch + English patch if you need it.
    • Right click on the Silver Chaos desktop shortcut.
    • select troubleshooting Incompatibility (2nd Option) next
    • Select troubleshoot program (2nd Option) next
    • Select Option 1 this program work .... next
    • Select Win XP service park 3 next
    • then click start program

    the game will start and work.

  5. + Show/Hide thank you list


  6. #5
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wonderland
    Posts
    24
    Points
    460,700
    Savings
    1,305,100


    Al (L1)Ewon (L2)Kid (L2)
    Shinichi (L1)Shiki (L3)Sebastian (L6)
    It works now. Thanks a lot for your help!

  7. #6
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    10
    Points
    999
    Savings
    218,000


    Asami (L5)Akihito (L4)Adonis (L2)
    Al (L1)Ranmaru I (L1)Iason (L3)
    Thank you so much! ^.^ I really appreciate your help.

  8. #7
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    800,000
    Savings
    0


    Thank you so much! Now it works!!!

  9. #8
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Points
    400,000
    Savings
    12,000


    Works perfectly, thank you.

  10. #9
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    200,000
    Savings
    4,000


    its not workingD; i clid what you said but it said to chose a valid file with .exe

    Quote Originally Posted by Keita4ever View Post
    Ahm, I am not sure which section you are referring to so

    In the games helps section, its recommended to post some of your computer specs i.e. its operating system say Win 7, Vista etc as there are specifics issues for most games as a result from this.

    or alternatively

    For Silver Chaos, there is the,
    1. original game,
    2. the game patch V1.2 made by the developers that fixes some of the text issues in the game, and
    3. Finally the great English patch that fans made that you need to have installed the previous two sections to work.
    Sadly the second point above i.e. the game patch once installed on a Win 7 - 64 bit version PC / Laptop will crush it.
    its not workingD; i clid what you said but it said to chose a valid file with .exe
    To fix, please follow this steps exactly!!!!,
    • install the game patch + English patch if you need it.
    • Right click on the Silver Chaos desktop shortcut.
    • select troubleshooting Incompatibility (2nd Option) next
    • Select troubleshoot program (2nd Option) next
    • Select Option 1 this program work .... next
    • Select Win XP service park 3 next
    • then click start program
    the game will start and work.
    its not workingD; i did what you said but it said to chose a valid file with .exe

  11. #10
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    America
    Posts
    39
    Points
    642,100
    Savings
    37,000


    (S013) AkihitoRayflo (L8)
    thank you so much!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •