aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 57
  1. #11
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    54
    Points
    1,200,000
    Savings
    8,194,210


    Silver chaos: eternal fantasia doesn't require you to change the "non-unicode" setting to japanese, it should run fine on a english system.

    blueberry_3_27 I get the same error right after the opening song and I don't know how to fix it.....
    Ok as far as I remember there is no opening song in eternal fantasia, if you're speaking about the original game there is probably a fix there: http://aarinfantasy.com/forum/f16/t5...port-need.html

    As for the problem with eternal fantasia, the patch and vista I really can't do much about it since I don't have vista on any of my computers to debug the program... Sorry...

  2. #12
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    8
    Points
    620,100
    Savings
    62,000


    To MrCat:
    Yes, I am still having a problem, but it is not with installing. I can install and play the game in Japanese, but I can't get the game to work after installing the English patch. I have tried multiple game downloads and multiple English patches, but nothing is working.

    Can anyone help me?
    Last edited by shutterboxrat; 09-29-2009 at 10:06 PM.

  3. #13
    Yaoi Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    308
    Points
    92,124,616
    Savings
    50,000,000


    MokonaYuuri (L6)Goku (L6)
    Murata (L7)Wolfram (L10)Sanzo (L10)
    Saralegui (L3)Yuki Eiri (L10)Berias (L1)
    Bumping this thread up with a reply in hopes of getting an answer... I have the exact same problem as cooro and shutterboxrat, and I am running on Vista. The games works fine if I don't run it with the patch, but as soon as I add the patch it complains about the MainSystem.exe file and shuts down. Please help!

  4. #14
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    10,000
    Savings
    711,000


    Quote Originally Posted by Serenio View Post
    Bumping this thread up with a reply in hopes of getting an answer... I have the exact same problem as cooro and shutterboxrat, and I am running on Vista. The games works fine if I don't run it with the patch, but as soon as I add the patch it complains about the MainSystem.exe file and shuts down. Please help!
    Same here, is there something wrong with the patch?

  5. #15
    Extreme Yaoi Guru


    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    In Bed with Akihito and Val ;)
    Posts
    3,804
    Points
    1,176,800
    Savings
    63,836,750


    Ren Katakura (L8)Ibuki Takahara (L8)(S013) Akihito
    (S014) KeisukeRyouta Sasamori (L7)Souma Yukihira (L7)
    Jack Frost (L9)Todoroki Shouto (L3)Genos (L8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yuugao View Post
    Same here, is there something wrong with the patch?
    Ahm, have you tried right clicking on the shortcut to play the game and go run as admin ??
    F

  6. #16
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    27
    Points
    820,100
    Savings
    99,000


    solution found in patching issue (for me that is)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yuugao View Post
    Same here, is there something wrong with the patch?

    Um, it's been a long time I know since this thread was last replied to so I don't know if everyone had solved this issue.

    I've only recently downloaded Silver Chaos Eternal Fantasia (yeah, I know...) and got the same issue as well after patching the english translation. After several hours spent looking for options and even tinkering with the avi file deletion and region change to Japanese, I found a solution.

    What I did is, after patching the game, right click the link in the desktop to the game and choose properties. In the compatibility tab, I clicked the check box stating "disable display scaling on high DPI settings"

    Mind you, I expected to get the mainsystem.exe error again but to my surprise, the game actually started! And it's patched in english successfully!

    Upon deeper inspection, if you click the option to run it in 256 colours, it works as well but the resulting colours in the game are less desired...

    I did not chose to run it as admin nor did I hit the compatibility option to windows xp or anything other.

    I hope this may help whoever experienced the same issue.

    Btw, I'm running on Windows 7 (32 bit I believe but the seller told me it was 64bit (Hmph!) with my Acer laptop.

    Cheers!


  7. #17
    Yaoi Supporter

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    174
    Points
    500,652
    Savings
    458,000


    Izuki Shun (L4)Hotsuma UB (L1)(Event) IRC - Ritsu
    Himi (L2)Ritsu (L3)Tori (L3)
    Chiaki (L8)Touya (L1)Gintoki (L4)
    I just successfully installed the game but when I tried to install the english patch, it kept saying that I need to install the full version in order to install the patch?

    Could anyone help me with that? I'm not sure how to fix it.

    Thanks

  8. #18
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,840
    Savings
    85,000


    Akira TnC (L9)Shiki (L9)Cloud (L9)
    Noctis (L8)L (L4)Konoe (L2)
    Agito (L3)Rai / Cadis Etrama di Raizel (L1)Zero (L4)
    can anyone help with this?
    so ive played the game aready, it worked fine and so did the english patch.
    but after i closed it and wanted to reopen it again, i get the mainsystem error.
    after, i tried the 'disable display scaling on high DPI settings' option, and it worked, but after i closed it again, the error popped up again.

    so basically after everytime i close it, the last solution i use somehow becomes useless.
    the actual mainsystem.exe works though, but its in japanese, and apparently the english patch didnt work on it.
    its the actual game which i used the patch on that wont open.
    does anyone have a solution to this?

  9. #19
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    150,500
    Savings
    11,000


    MokkunTimcanpyMokona
    Fye (L5)
    I had the same problem too. What I did to solve it was to put all of the programs into a single folder and it worked for me. Hope it helps

  10. #20
    Yaoi Amateur
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    12
    Points
    201,000
    Savings
    1,480,201


    Quote Originally Posted by katkat15 View Post
    can anyone help with this?
    so ive played the game aready, it worked fine and so did the english patch.
    but after i closed it and wanted to reopen it again, i get the mainsystem error.
    after, i tried the 'disable display scaling on high DPI settings' option, and it worked, but after i closed it again, the error popped up again.

    so basically after everytime i close it, the last solution i use somehow becomes useless.
    the actual mainsystem.exe works though, but its in japanese, and apparently the english patch didnt work on it.
    its the actual game which i used the patch on that wont open.
    does anyone have a solution to this?
    Same problem. Man...I installed, patched, and played Silver Chaos Fanbox: Eternal Fantasia yesterday. I had no problem at all. I completed every after story and even played one of the minigames. However, when I tried to open it today I kept getting the MainSystem.exe error. I've tried everything that people listed out already on this thread.

    I reinstalled it and the Japanese game without the patch plays without a hitch. But when I close the game, patch it, it immediately crashes. I've run compatibility Win XP Service Pack 3, run as administrator, disabled the high DPI, and even tried to putting everything into one folder. Nothing. Nada.

    EDIT:
    I installed the game on an older computer with a Windows XP. It runs perfectly...Guess the game just hates higher OS.
    Last edited by xblkdragonx; 01-25-2013 at 12:27 AM.

 

 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •