aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Help Discussion

1. gollumsfriend
    gollumsfriend
    PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been using PS CS5 for around 3 months now. All of the sudden for the past 3 days, after I made an image (abstract, sig---doesn't matter what size) and then save it, I have noticed that anything red in color changes to an orange tint when saved. o_O

It doesn't matter if I save as a .jpeg or .gif or .png The size of image doesn't matter (500x200 sig or 1024x811 BG).......the color red becomes orange tinted.

I don't know if it's happening with other colors as well.....because everything I've made for 3 days has been red based.

I'm not a tech-savvy type person. I've never changed any color settings or anything weird like that in my PS program. Can someone PLEASE help and tell me what the problem could be or if settings somehow change themselves and I need to change a setting back to default or something???

EDIT: More info....I forgot that I tweaked a blue color based sig last night. The I had to save it of course.......and when I compared the saved image to the image in PS, the blue color stayed the same. It's possible that red is the only color being affected when I save images.....????
  2. cabbit_girl
    cabbit_girl
    can you post an example of a sig that is "red" but showing as orange?
  3. gollumsfriend
    gollumsfriend
    Sorry cabbit~ It's the same info as what is in the other PS thread. You and several other posted already, all my settings were correct, so nothing has changed.

The pics you requested are in the other thread, too......but I may have deleted one of them from PB already.....
  4. Halite75
    Halite75
    Bumping back to first page.
  5. YukiKuran
    YukiKuran
    i have a question what color background layer do you use for a render that has black and pink? i think the black is more prominent.
  6. Halite75
    Halite75