aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    gojyogrl

[Solved] BT for Mac

Hello, I'm new to the whole BitTorrent field. I have a G4 mac with OS10.2. I've downloaded Tomato Torrent, but am stuck on how to proceed. I was trying to download Loveless episodes, but my computer says it can't read the file or figure out the application to use. Or it downloads the .avi file to my desktop as a 13kb file. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Extreme Yaoi Guru

Savings

Yukihito (L1)
    ok it's sounds like you've only downnload the torrent file
    you need a client such as bitcomet
    hxxp://www.bitcomet.com
    or bittornado or such
    then you need to open the torrent file once you've installed and opened up the client and the download will begin
    for more info
    hxxp://www.bittorrent.com/FAQ.html
    change hxx to htt
    pm me if you need more help!

Sleeping Beast

Savings

Gakupo V (L4)Conrad (L4)Heart 4 (Icy)
    Randy (L1)Ryuuki (L2)Star 1 (Yellow)
    Ryuuren (L4)Riki (L4)Pray for Japan
    I guess our newcommer said she needs a bittorrent for MACOS. I have a friend who has a MAC, I'll ask him as soon as he's online.

Yaoi Addict
    Savings

If you can't find a Mac based BT client, grab Opera Beta Pre-release 8.0.2 web browser, it has built-in BitTorrent Support, and it browses teh internet. Or, get teh X Window system off of your OSX Install CD, and downlaod a Linux BT Client.

gojyogrl
    I obviously must be an idiot, because nothing seems to work. Bitcomet and Bittornado are for Windows, and I'm not sure they will work (or I'm doing something wrong; wouldn't be surprising.) I downloaded Bittornado, or what I thought it was, but all I get are files of .py and things I can't open on my Mac.
    For the person who suggested Opera, I can't even find it on the Web.
    Any other suggestions for this extremely frustrated person would be most appreciated. Thanks

Yaoi Supporter
    Savings

Rukawa (L8)Riku (L8)Haruka Nanase (L4)