aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Exclamation Sweet Pool: Wont start the game?

Hello, I am new to VN's and this website. I found a few old threads on the topic, but I used a different torrent and I am on windows 8 so the advice did not seem to work for me.... I tried to install the older torrent file but I ran into quite a few issues and could not get it to work. Then I found this more recent torrent, which seems to have the patch installed already and pre-swapped out the .exe.

I am running windows 8.1 and I do have the japanese language pack installed.

I downloaded the game, and this is what the folder looks like after I extract the files from the zip:

1.jpg

I can open the app, but the start button just reloads the start screen...
    2.jpg

The load scree will appear but there are no load files...
    3.jpg

The config button is a dead end, the exit button wont work. All I can do from here is quit...
    4.jpg

Has anyone encountered a similar issue? Or knows how to solve this issue?

Total Yaoi Freak

Savings

Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Origami (L4)Yosuke P4 (L1)Subaru Sumeragi (L3)
    Hello mazotori!

Thanks for providing me with information about your computer and how you got the game. As it stands, there could be a few reasons why the game isn't working for you...

Firstly, You did mention you have the "Japanese language pack installed", but do you have your System Locale set to Japanese? This doesn't mean the computer will be in Japanese, it will just allow Japanese to be see in programs besides the Internet. It's a mandatory step for playing Japanese Visual Novels.

(Here's a link on how to set it up: http://aarinfantasy.com/forum/f49/t6...ml#post4219281 )