aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Dramatical Murder English Patched Applied but text still in Japanese

Hey can anyone help me, I've installed the game and applied the English patch ect. ect. And when I boot up the game the menu and everything is in English, but when I actually start the game the text is still in Japanese. I have my Local set to Japanese and I have followed every step in the walkthrough that is provided but still no English text. Is anyone else having this problem? Can someone please help me, this is only the second visual novel I have installed and patched (First one was Togainu no chi which worked fine) so I'm quite new to this, any help would be much appreciated! Thank you so much for taking the time and a very big thank you to whoever worked hard to translate this game for us all! ;3
    Last edited by 455SinnyLove; 10-05-2013 at 11:06 PM.

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Hi,
    how do you launch the game ? Maybe, you have the same problem I had before.
    I finally read in another tutorial that the person dragged the DMMd crack onto the "DMMd.exe", so did I and it worked. If it doesn't work, try the opposite (drag DMMd.exe onto the crack).

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

I have the same problem as you. When I went back and checked the files, I found out that the "Video" folder copied correctly, but the files inside did not. Every time I try to paste those files, they don't appear. Maybe you have the same problem. If you fix it, I'd like to know how you did it!!!

Total Yaoi Freak

Savings

Wing 1 (Left)Shou (L5)Wing 1 (Right)
    Kid (L2)Shinichi (L1)Kai (L5)
    Origami (L4)Yosuke P4 (L1)Subaru Sumeragi (L3)
    Where did you install the game to? If you installed using a default path, it's usually someplace like...

C:\Program Files (x86)\NitroplusCHiRAL\DRAMAtical Murder reconnect\