PDA

View Full Version : Having problems with Videos

SECU
01-18-2012, 07:20 AM
Hi!

I have tried time to time to click some video on Aarin's video-section to try if they would already work for me but nothing has changed. I have struggled with this problem over a month now. No matter what video I try, it doesn't work even I tried to re-load it.

What I should do or can someone fix this?

Thank you :pushup:

And sorry about this, I know you're busy! :shy:

aarinfantasy
01-18-2012, 09:11 AM
Hi, it seems a few country's people could be having this issue... can u also try this (in case MEgavideo is blocked from your country or blocking you):

Recently in Malaysia, we got blocked from several websites which include major file sharing websites. I was told to bypass it with DNS. Honestly, I am not very good with such things but at least I know it's secured. So I am going to tell you how to do so (because I know some of you are like me dunno how to do it). I tried and tested, it worked.
So here's how, simple steps:

1) Click on your Local Area Connection Status (usually on the bottom right network icon, where the clock is).
2) Click on Properties.
3) At General tab, scroll to most bottom or something, there's Internet Protocol. Double click on it.
4) At "Preferred DNS server:", type in 8.8.8.8 ---> This is Google DNS
5) At "Alternate DNS server:" type in 8.8.4.4 ---> This is Google DNS
6) Click OK, then OK again.
7) You should now be able to go on the blocked websites!
8) Just in case you wanna put back Streamyx DNS, just use back what you had earlier...
For the record, it is 202.188.0.133 (preferred) and 202.188.1.5 (alternate). Do take note that use back Streamyx DNS when you wanna surf high security websites like online banking etc... just in case.