aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Laughter land cd 2 doesn't work

Hi! Firstly I'm sorry if this is not the proper way to post in the forum but i've just become a member yesterday and this is my first time :S . Anyhow so here's my problem; I download laughter land, a game which seems very interesting, and the cd 1 installation works just fine...but then when they ask for the cd 2 and i mount it with daemon tool...well, nothing. No error, simply nothing happens. Really weird and I don't know what to do...FYI I searched a lot on the internet before posting here but i didn't find anything and I'd very much like to play this game, so please help me ^-^

Yaoi Supporter
    Savings

Can you post a screen shot when it happens?

When do the installer ask for CD 2, during installation or during playing the game?

If during installation, try to mount CD 2 in the same drive you mounted CD 1. BUT BEFORE MOUNTING, remove CD 1 first from the virtual drive.

Just try to imagine you are actually swapping CDs on the drive, that's why you have to remove CD 1 first.

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

Omg thank you haha...I feel so stupid x3, but i never actually made a two cd installation with daemon tools :o Well, the last was the Sims but I didn't need to do any of that ^^ really, thanks
    Last edited by Alexx18; 05-28-2016 at 11:52 AM.

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

So there's another problem ^-^'' I tried to patch the game with the "no cd.exe" but when i do it in c:/programfiles/will/laughterland it says it didn't found a file and when i do it in c:/programdata/microsoft/windows/startmenu/laughterland it says the same thing...does anyone know how this patch works and where exactly i'm suppose to use it? :/

Yaoi Supporter
    Savings

I don't actually have laughter land so I can't really help, but the no-CD patches are quite familiar to me.

Try just putting the no cd.exe on the program folder, then rename it with the exe of the original executable.