aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Yaoi Amateur
    Savings

One Lamento path translated, but what is the process to make a patch for it?

Hello, this summer I started playing Lamento, and I played to the %15 english patch. Afterwards, I decided to start translating it so I could understand it. (The problem with me was that I could read Japanese sentence structure, but I was too lazy to plug in vocab into a dictionary). I wasn't really doing it seriously at first, but then I started really translating it. I finished Asato's route+common route in September right before school (although school is slowing the proofreading process).

I soon realized that I would like to share my translation with other people, but there is a problem- the original lamento project is defunct. And me, I have absolutely no experience with scripts/text editing, nss files, etc., although I am willing to learn if possible.
    I've done (or tried to do) exhaustive research on the tools to extract scripts and all of that. I see that I need to use something called Nipa.exe made by Minagi, but I have no clue how to use command line programs. I can find many guides that can get a beginner started, but I still don't know how to use Comand Line in conjunction with Nipa.

It looks like Nipa is the optimal tool over crass.
    I would like to ask if anyone would be able to explain the process in using Nipa, and how to use the command line programs in doing so. I am a very dedicated translator, and I would like to learn the technical side as well.
    Thanks for any help

Yaoi Expert

Savings

Chico (L7)Lady Gaga (L1)Rai (L7)
    Asato (L9)Durer (L7)Guys (L3)
    Jose (L1)Lusca (L5)Vallewida (L2)

Quote Originally Posted by koinz999 View Post