aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

AlbinoKitsune

Kichiku Megane R + AGTH Help?

Alright, let's face reality: I'm a complete newbie when it comes to AGTH, setting it up, and making it do what I say. Of course, I had to make my first attempt with this tool go with Kichiku Megane R.

It's not that easy.

I understand the guides, to an extent, but they always say to work with ".exe". I use Daemon Tools and I don't.. exactly.. HAVE ".exe" files for this. I have my ".ccd" that I run everything off.

So can anyone use very simple, very easy to understand words to help me out here? :/ Maybe pretend you're talking to a small, easily confused and distracted, child?

Thanks a million for ANY help here.

Yaoi Fan
    Savings

(S021) RikiAsano Katsuya (L9)Kadaj (L8)
    Akira TnC (L9)Squall (L6)Seishirou (L2)
    Takuto (L5)Testament (L8)Rufus (L7)
    The exe file is where you installed the game. Mine's C:\Program Files\SPRAY\MEGANE\REALLIVE.EXE Also check out the BL Game Compatibility List for the AGTH settings. It's a stubborn one T_T

AlbinoKitsune
    :/ Alright, I got that far. Everything seemed to be right-on again until it informed me that it couldn't hook the text for some reason. I FIGURED I input everything right, but it's looking like I didn't.

Of course, I can't get Kichiku Megane itself to run either, even after using the patch on it. -frowns- But I CAN get AGTH to work with other games. So.. Is there something I'm OBVIOUSLY missing if it just tells me it can't hook? I'm sorry for asking questions like this, and I know in the future I'll feel like an idiot. << I thank you SO much for offering any suggestions, though.

Yaoi Fan
    Savings