aarinfantasy's YAOI Collection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    flameofthenight

Post Suggested New Rule for Manga and Doujinshi Uploaders

While browsing through the manga download section, I often have to skip over certain manga and Doujinshi that have interesting covers and pairings, because I have no idea what the plot is. I know I'm not the only one with this problem I can only download a certain amount of things at a time, and as a student, I don't have as much time as I wish to go through stories without a summary. Also, I often find that there's no rating.
    Don't get me wrong. Every uploader should be given cookies and their choice bishie.
    But it would make things so much easier for everone in general if all Doujinshis and manga were required to have a rating and a summary. It wouldn't even need to be a long summary. Just one or two sentences to help possible readers with their descision on whether or not to read.

By rating I mean G,PG,PG-13,etc.
    Last edited by flameofthenight; 04-17-2007 at 10:56 AM. Reason: .

Extreme Yaoi Guru

Savings

Asami (L10)Heart 1 (Red)Akihito (L10)
    Spacer 1Fei Long (L10)Spacer 1
    Okita (L8)Gokudera (L8)Hijikata PMK (L8)

O.o I don't think that should be a "rule" to write a summary as well as a rating.
    For the summary, not everyone has the english skills to do that properly AND if it is a short oneshot or doujinshi I doubt that the "surprise" effect will last while reading the manga/doujinshi if you already know everything.
    For the rating... it's just my opinion but I think such a thing can offend people, besides there's a "Rate Thread" option for EVERY thread, so that's not necessary O.o

~Sugar Addict~

Savings

Pray for JapanGren (L1)Kusuriuri (L10)
    Spike (L8)Franz (L6)Shanks (L8)
    Sword (L7)Chiaki (L1)Urahara (L7)

Sorry, but we can't make such a rule; to write a little summary is the uploaders choice plus since usually the doujins are in japanese, it's hard to understand what's going on.